Board Members are volunteers who are elected at Temple Beth Or's Annual Meeting. 

From among the members elected by the congregation, the board chooses its officers. 

The board meets on the third Monday of each month. Terms are for three years.



President Jerry Weckstein (term expires 2020)

Vice President Micah Siegal (term expires 2018)

Treasurer Karen Lindsay (term expires 2018)

Secretary John Granby (term expires 2020)


Members at Large

Jane Briskin (term expires 2020)

Marni Flagel (term expires 2019)

Joan Greenfield (term expires 2019)

Corky Katz (term expires 2018)

Sue Nelson (term expires 2020)

Jessica Simpson (term expires 2020)

 Dan Sweeny (term expires 2019)


Committee Leadership

Committees may be chaired by a board member or another volunteer. Current chairs are as follows:

Administration: Ira Segalewitz

Education: Jessica Simpson

Fund-Raising: Karen Lindsay

Membership: vacant

Personnel: Micah Siegal

Religious: Joan Greenfield