Temple Beth Or Board of Directors

Board Members are volunteers who are elected at Temple Beth Or’s Annual Meeting. 

From among the members elected by the congregation, the board chooses its officers. 

The board meets on the third Monday of each month. Terms are for three years.



President John Granby (term expires 2022)

Vice President Sue Nelson (term expires 2022)

Treasurer Karen Lindsay (term expires 2022)

Secretary Jake Elder (term expires 2022)


Members at Large

Jane Briskin (term expires 2020)

Jake Elder (term expires 2021)

Marni Flagel (term expires 2019)

Caryl Segalewitz (term expires 2021)

Jessica Simpson (term expires 2020)

 Dan Sweeny (term expires 2019)



Committee Leadership

Committees may be chaired by a board member or another volunteer. Current chairs are as follows:

Administration: Ira Segalewitz

Education: Jessica Simpson

Fund-Raising: Karen Lindsay

Membership: Marni Flagel

Personnel: Micah Siegal

Religious: Joan Greenfield