Temple Beth Or Board of Directors

Board Members are volunteers who are elected at Temple Beth Or’s Annual Meeting. 

From among the members elected by the congregation, the board chooses its officers. 

The board meets on the third Monday of each month. Terms are for three years.



Co-President John Granby (term expires 2023)

Co-President Karen Lindsay (term expires 2021)

Vice President Jake Elder (term expires 2021)

Treasurer Marc Siegel (term expires 2022)

Secretary Caryl Segalewitz (term expires 2021)


Members at Large

Jane Briskin (term expires 2023)

Scot Denmark (term expires 2023)

Marni Flagel (term expires 2022)

Stephanie Kirtland (term expires 2023)

Jessica Simpson (term expires 2021)

 Dan Sweeny (term expires 2022)



Committee Leadership

Committees may be chaired by a board member or another volunteer. Current chairs are as follows:

Administration: Ira Segalewitz

Education: Kate Elder

Fund-Raising: Ellen Holroyd


Personnel: Jane Briskin